IT Advisory Council


The Information Technology Advisory Council (ITAC) is charged with facilitating the development of campus-wide strategies that will continue to improve the Mid-Atlantic Christian University’s (MACU or the University) delivery of information technology (IT) services to the campus for administrative and academic purposes. The council is tasked with:

  • Reviewing and approving associated OIT policies, the IT Strategic Plan, and OIT institutional effectiveness outcomes
  • Reviewing the current implementation of information technology>
  • Recommending appropriate university-wide computing standards to maintain the currency of IT on the campus
  • Serving as a primary communication liaison among major administrative units and OIT.

Council membership

The council’s voting members are appointed representatives from the MACU’s various administrative units.  Members are invited by the Director of Information Technology and/or appointed by MACU administration. Current council members:


Nathan Stuart, chair Director of Information Technology
Lee Fields Professor of Bible
Cheryl Luton Director of Teacher Education
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Carol Stuart Assistant Vice President for Finance
Andrea Strawderman Student Life Administrator
Patrik Skultety LMS Administrator and Instructional Designer

Subcommittees and task force

ITAC may create task forces and subcommittees as appropriate to coordinate OIT initiatives and activities in various functional areas, such as network infrastructure, IT security, software site licenses. These groups are expected to report regularly to the general ITAC.

Regular meetings

ITAC meets a minimum of six times a year. Dates and times of meeting are determined on a semester-by-semester basis.  Meetings are held in the Wilkinson Hall board room and are open to all faculty, staff, and students.


ITAC members, subcommittees, and task forces, and the university's central OIT support organizations may submit recommendations and proposals to the general council for presentation, discussion, and, when appropriate approval.