Contact MACU

About MACU Contact MACU

Mid Atlantic Christian University
715 North Poindexter Street
Elizabeth City, NC 27909

   

252.334.2000 Phone
252.334.2071 Fax
1-866-996-MACU


University Department Heads

 

Academic Affairs

    Kevin Larsen, Ph.D.

    Vice President for Academic Affairs
  vpaa@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2009
   

 

Enrollment Services

    Marty Riley

    Vice President for Enrollment Services 
  marty.riley@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2025
     

Finance

    Sara Shepherd

    Vice President for Finance
  sara.shepherd@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2010
     

Instituational Advancement

    Beth Cross

    VP for Institutional Advancement
  beth.cross@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2008
     

Office of the President

    John Maurice

    President
  john.maurice@macuniversity.edu
   

252.334.2004

 

Student LIfe                                            Jay Banks, Ph.D. 
             Vice President for Student Life 
            jay.banks@macuniversity.edu     
            252.334.2055

 

University Departments

 
Admissions     Admissions Department

 

    admissions@macuniversity.edu

 

    252.334.2005

Alumni Matters/Church Openings       Nicole Sershen

    Administrative Assistant for Institutional Advancement
      nicole.sershen@macuniversity.edu

Learning Enhancement Services     Kathy Smith

    Director
    kathy.smith@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2024

Financial Aid     Jenny Rowland

    Financial Aid Administrator
  FinancialAid@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2020

Foundation     John Maurice

    President
    foundation@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2004

Gifts / Estate Planning     John Maurice

    President
  advancement@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2004

Student Housing     E. Jay Banks, Ph.D.

    Vice President for Student Life
    252.334.2055

Library    

    Library Director
  library@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2046

Student Accounts / Finances     Sara E. Shepherd

    Vice President for Finance
    sara.shepherd@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2010

Student Life     Vicki Riley

    Student Life Director
    studentlife@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2043

Transcripts     Yolanda Teske

    Registrar
  registrar@macuniversity.edu
    252.334.2029

Office of Information Technology

    Webmaster

    Director of Information Technology

    oit@macuniversity.edu
  itsupport@macuniversity.edu

University Staff and Faculty Directory


Adams, Bobby    

bobby.adams@macuniversity.edu
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Physics
252.334.2006

 

Cross, Beth    

beth.cross@macuniversity.edu

Vice President of Institutional Advancement
252.334.2008

 

Divino, Claudio    

claudio.divino@macuniversity.edu
Chairman of the Department of Christian Ministry
Associate Professor of Cross-Cultural Ministry
252.334.2049 

       
Duffer, Nancy    

nancy.duffer@macuniversity.edu

Administrative Assistant
Office of Academic Affairs
252.334.2086 

       
Fields, Lee    

lee.fields@macuniversity.edu

Chairman of the Department of Biblical Studies
Professor of Bible
252.334.2080

 

Flores, Wendy      
       
       
       

 

   

 

wendy.flores@macuniversity.edu      
       
Administrative Assistant      
252.334.2061      
Gomez, Ascencion     ascencion.gomez@macuniversity.edu

Associate Professor of Management
252.334.2011 
       
Greene, Ken S.    

ken.greene@macuniversity.edu

Professor of Family Ministry
252.334.2019

       
King, David S.    

david.king@macuniversity.edu

Associate Professor of Counseling 
252.334.2084

       
Larsen, Kevin W.    

kevin.larsen@macuniversity.edu

VP for Academic Affairs
Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Professor of New Testament
252.334.2009

       
Lewis, Garrett D.     garrett.lewis@macuniversity.edu

Admissions Counselor
252.334.2005
       
Lewis, Melissa I.    

melissa.lewis@macuniversity.edu

President's Secretary
252.334.2002

       
Lindsley, Cheryl D.    

cheryl.lindsley@macuniversity.edu

Receptionist
252.334.2092

       
Lindsley, Rich J.     rich.lindsley@macuniversity.edu

Maintenance
252.202.1273
     
Mabe, Chip    

charles.mabe@macuniversity.edu

Admissions Counselor
252.334.2033

       
Maurice, John    

john.maurice@macuniversity.edu

President
252.334.2004 

       
Meinsen, Brittany  
brittany.meinsen@macuniversity.edu

Enrollment Manager
252.334.2076 
       
Meneely, Andy    

andy.meneely@macuniversity.edu

Athletic Director
252.334.2087 



     
Meneely, Emily      
       
       
   

 

emily.meneely@macuniversity.edu      
       
Financial Aid Assistant      
252.334.2020      

 

Mirau, Abigail R.     abigail.mirau@macuniversity.edu

Assistant Professor of English Composition
252.334.2033 
       
Outlaw, Susan     susan.outlaw@macuniversity.edu

Housekeeping Supervisor
252.269.1477 
       
Pharr, Tina     tina.pharr@macuniversity.edu

Counselor
252.334.2038 
       
Riley, Marty    

marty.riley@macuniversity.edu

Vice President for Enrollment Services
252.334.2025 

 

Riley, Vicki

 

 

   

vicki.riley@macuniversity.edu

Student Life Director

252.334.2043

Rowland, Jenny E.    

jenny.rowland@macuniversity.edu

Financial Aid Administrator
252.334.2020

       
Sawyer, Joan     joan.sawyer@macuniversity.edu

252.334.2012 
       
Sershen, Nicole     nicole.sershen@macuniversity.edu

Administrative Assistant, Institutional Advancement
252.334.2008 
       
Shields, Kaylin    

kaylin.shields@macuniversity.edu

Residence Hall Director
252.334.2013

       
Skultety, Patrik    

patrik.skultety@macuniversity.edu

LMS Administrator
Instructional Designer 
252.334.2045

       
Smith, Robert W.    

bob.smith@macuniversity.edu

Chairman of the Department of Arts and Sciences
Professor of Bible and History
252.334.2018

   
       
Smith, Kathy R.     kathy.smith@macuniversity.edu

Instructor of English Composition
Director of Learning Enhancement Services
252.334.2024
       
Strecker, S. Beth    

beth.strecker@macuniversity.edu

Director of Teacher Education
252.334.2046

     

 

Teske, Yolanda    

yolanda.teske@macuniversity.edu

Registrar
252.334.2029 

       
Woodworth, Gerald R.     gerry.woodworth@macuniversity.edu

Assistant Professor of Biology
252.334.2094
       
Woolard, Ronnie J.    

ronnie.woolard@macuniversity.edu

Professor of Bible
252.334.2017